how WINE can work ?????

General discussion about PLUC and Linux in Pakistan.

how WINE can work ?????

Postby hanybee » Mon Aug 16, 2004 8:32 am

hello friend
i heard about that WINE software will i use windows MSN and YAHOO messenger with it and i try to use it but in MSN case i find a message that i must have Internet Expoler 6.0 or hight and in YAHOO case i show wizard and complete it but after that it does not show YAHOO messenger whihc is using in windows
will any one tell me what i do here
waiting for ur reply..............
HASSAN
hanybee
Havaldaar
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:53 pm
WLM: mianhassan786@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: mianhassan786@yahoo.com
Location: faisalabad

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Mon Aug 16, 2004 4:41 pm

Dear hanybee,
Salam,

I would like to know one thing there is already msn and Yahoo for Linux then why you want to use M$ MSN Messenger on Linux.

Search @ Forum aMSN, and Yahoo It will show you results along with installation procedure.

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Wine Problem

Postby adilkhan_86 » Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:20 pm

I think he want to know how to run wine i have also problem i configure wine only Picasa picture viewere run in wine and msn and yahoo not run some time internet expoler also run but 100/99% not run application.
adilkhan_86
Naik
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2003 12:07 pm
WLM: MAalpha18@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: adilkhan_86@yahoo.com
AOL: adilhwl
Location: Karachi

dsf

Postby hasnain » Wed Aug 18, 2004 11:54 am

....
Syed Hasnain Ali
Asst. Manager Product Development
UAE based VoIP Telecom company
hasnain110@gmail.com
hasnain
Naik
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:24 pm
Website: http://hasnainali.wordpress.com/
Location: karachi

Wine

Postby hasnain » Wed Aug 18, 2004 11:56 am

hello
i have also configured wine on my system n i have run Adobe Photoshop , Acrobat REader , and urdu typing software....another solution is copy all the .dll files from windows to your wine folder it sometimes help to execute things
Syed Hasnain Ali

Asst. Manager Product Development

UAE based VoIP Telecom company

hasnain110@gmail.com
hasnain
Naik
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 2:24 pm
Website: http://hasnainali.wordpress.com/
Location: karachi


Return to “%s” General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron