Linux scope in Job

General discussion about PLUC and Linux in Pakistan.
gardenair
Havaldaar

Linux scope in Job

Postby gardenair » Fri Mar 11, 2005 7:04 pm

Assalm o-alicum,

Iam MCS & have done some work in Linux by my own (At home). Preiour i have basic knowledge of Netorking ,not high level. I want to ask that what is job the scope of Linux OS . It is also necessary to do MCSE or CCNA to hunt a job in any ISP ?
In the interview every body ask to an experience so what should be a new person in that situation.
2nd in ISP's does all are Using Linux os or Windows ?
Thanks in advance for your guidence.

mahin_pk
Site Admin

Postby mahin_pk » Sat Mar 12, 2005 1:47 pm

You should do what every one does:

1. Find some one who can employ you and then let you learn the skills you need what other employers always ask.

2. If you do not find any one willing to fund your learning then you have to do it on your own.

If you have to do it on your own then either you decide about what you want to learn or you volunteer and adopt some project. This way you will have the skills.

If you have any choice then post here so that other's can guide you else you adopt any project, in the process you will learn the skills and job offers [ 99% guranteed - I am just keeping the 1% as risk ] the moment you finish. If you need assurance of Job then choice of project is not yours.

This thread is being moved to general.

Tariq.

gardenair
Havaldaar

thanks

Postby gardenair » Sat Mar 12, 2005 7:11 pm

Thanks Mr mahin_pk for your detail reply. Iam new in Linux & did all the things (How to install Linux using Costom option .) . I use a 2 GB hard disk & start manualk installation of Mandrake Linux & then switch to Red Hat.
Now at the moment iam in this situation that i can install RED Hat or any other distribution by my self .