how to mount

General discussion about PLUC and Linux in Pakistan.

how to mount

Postby WAQAS AZIZ » Thu Apr 21, 2005 8:05 am

i forget to mount second drive of my hard during installation its linux partion pleas help
WAQAS AZIZ
Lance Naik
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 12:59 am

Confused :!:

Postby brutusredhat » Thu Apr 21, 2005 5:56 pm

Confused question! are u trying to say that you have a secondry hardrive and u want to use it (moun it) or u want to question how can we mount a FAT32 partition!!!!
brutusredhat
Lance Naik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:13 am
WLM: chohan_ahmad@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ahmad20032009@yahoo.com

Re: how to mount

Postby LinuxFreaK » Thu Apr 21, 2005 11:35 pm

Dear WAQAS AZIZ,
Salam,

WAQAS AZIZ wrote:i forget to mount second drive of my hard during installation its linux partion pleas help


Edit your /etc/fstab and add this entry

/dev/hda9 /mount ext3 defaults 1 2

Or you can mount your Linux partition by using this command

# mount -t ext3 /dev/hda9 /mount

For more information

# man mount

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi


Return to “%s” General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron