Logging to Windows Domain

General discussion about PLUC and Linux in Pakistan.
Zaheer
Battalion Havaldaar Major
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Logging to Windows Domain

Postby Zaheer » Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:55 pm

AOA,
I m using Suse and want to connect to my proxy server.How can I,I have to specify username and domain name every time before connecting

username = user1

pass=123456

Domain = newworld

How can I connect through Suse 9.0.

Now i m connecting through Windows.Please Urgent help needed

Zaheer
Good Judgement comes from Experience and Experience comes from bad Judgement!!
The more I know, the more I realize I don't know!?
The easiest way to find out is to try Out!!!

Registered Linux user #333501

AsadRasheed
Battalion Quarter Master Havaldaar
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 6:23 pm
Location: Karachi

salam

Postby AsadRasheed » Wed Sep 21, 2005 1:29 pm

Dear zaheer,

Plz First define you want to share files or want to config proxy to use internet ?

If only proxy settings just open browser preference and add proxy with port or if you want file sharing use samba , i think there is easy gui utility in suse ( not sure )

whats running on windows as a proxy server ?

Regards,
M Asad Rasheed
registered linux user #394856
http://www.bsdpakistan.org

LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Re: Logging to Windows Domain

Postby LinuxFreaK » Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:34 am

Dear Zaheer,
Hello,

Zaheer wrote:I m using Suse and want to connect to my proxy server.How can I,I have to specify username and domain name every time before connecting

username = user1

pass=123456

Domain = newworld

How can I connect through Suse 9.0.

Now i m connecting through Windows.Please Urgent help needed


FYI, http://ntlmaps.sourceforge.net

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest