How Can I connect to the internet through ISA SERVER?

Discussion regarding the installation and configuration of Linux distributions.
naeem
Lance Naik

How Can I connect to the internet through ISA SERVER?

Post by naeem »

AOA,
Hye all there I am new to Linux I have installed Linux on the dualbooting with XP, Server 2003, Linux 8.0 cureently I am runnig. I am only using my PC in office as linux personal desktop. All the network is on 2000 family. Our server is running win2000 and ISA Server for internet connection sharing, I am able to browse the net through all other OSes, but how can I browse the net through Linux although I m providing my proxy server address, :cry: But i m unable to browse the net, I have configured it to get the address through DHCP of my win2k, Tell me what could be the problem. I will thankful to u all.
AsaifullahK
Cadet

Post by AsaifullahK »

you should check to see if your NIC is configured to work properly.
secondly, check if you've entered the correct DNS in /etc/resolv.conf

post your findings and then we can proceed further with the problem ( if it still exists after this ).
Regards,
Ali Saifullah Khan

Hail The Penguin !!!
naeem
Lance Naik

Post by naeem »

AsaifullahK wrote:you should check to see if your NIC is configured to work properly.
secondly, check if you've entered the correct DNS in /etc/resolv.conf

post your findings and then we can proceed further with the problem ( if it still exists after this ).
configuration of /etc/hosts file
127.0.0.1 Lab1pc16.haven.com localhost.localdomain localhost

configuration of /etc/resolv.conf
;generated by /sbin/dhlient-script
search haven.com
nameserver 192.168.0.4

configuration of /etc/sysconfig/network
networking = yes
hostname = lab1pc16.haven.com
gateway = 192.168.0.4

Hello Mr, AsaifullahK