SANTIS ISDN MODEM

Discussion regarding the installation and configuration of Linux distributions.
Siraj Ahmed
Lance Naik
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 10:22 pm
Location: New Karachi
Contact:

SANTIS ISDN MODEM

Postby Siraj Ahmed » Fri Feb 09, 2007 7:40 am

:arrow: ASSALAM O ALYKUM SANTIS ISDN MODEM LINUX RED HAT ENTERPRIZE 3 MAI KAISEY INSTALL HOGA KOI [/code]

LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Re: SANTIS ISDN MODEM

Postby LinuxFreaK » Fri Feb 09, 2007 9:42 am

Dear Siraj Ahmed,
Salam,

Siraj Ahmed wrote:SANTIS ISDN MODEM LINUX RED HAT ENTERPRIZE 3 MAI KAISEY INSTALL HOGA KOI


First of all do not type in **CAPS**. Second Santis ISDN Modem is not support under Linux. If you need support you should ask the manufacture of this Modem.

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed

mahin_pk
Site Admin
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 10:43 am

Postby mahin_pk » Fri Feb 09, 2007 1:04 pm

We did asked two years back and manufacturers were not interested in adding support for Linux due to commercial considerations.

Some have made it work with NdisWrapper but with falling prices it is not worth the trouble. Beside even PTCL is not distributing these any more.


Return to “Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest