Page 1 of 1

FXS channel is configured,but there is problem

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 1:11 pm
by numan82
Salaam to All,
With advice & best communciatation of Farruh Bhi, I've configured the FXS channel only and now I am running asterisk with the following command
[root@192 sbin]# asterisk -r

I've the following dial plan
[internal]
exten => 611,1,Answer()
exten => 611,2,Echo()


The Zapata.conf file for this as follow
[channels]
busydetect=1
busycount=1
relaxdtmf=yes
callwaiting=yes
callwaitingcallerid=yes
threewaycalling=yes
transfer=yes
cancallforward=yes
usecallerid=yes
echocancel=yes
echocancelwhenbridged=yes
rxgain=0.0
txgain=0.0
group=1
pickupgroup=1
immediate=no

#Channel 01
context=internal
signalling=fxo_ks
channel=1

The Fxs channels is running with out any error.But there is no any response on my Telephone handset as I hold up and dial 611(extension) for FXS. Please suggest your advice
Thanks!

Re:

Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 7:14 am
by LinuxFreaK
Dear numan82,
Salam,

Can you check your asterisk is running or not ?

ps -ef | grep asterisk

Best Regards.

Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:42 am
by numan82
Dear Farruk bhi,
Salaam,
following are the outputs
[root@192 /]# ps -ef|grep asterisk
root 3367 3324 0 10:39 pts/1 00:00:00 grep asterisk


Is my asterisk fine with this output?
------------------------------------------
Numan Khan

Re:

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:27 am
by LinuxFreaK
Dear numan82,
Salam,

numan82 wrote:Dear Farruk bhi,
Salaam,
following are the outputs
[root@192 /]# ps -ef|grep asterisk
root 3367 3324 0 10:39 pts/1 00:00:00 grep asterisk


Is my asterisk fine with this output?


What i can do if your asterisk is not running ?

Start your asterisk using safe_asterisk command.

Best Regards.