Page 1 of 1

wateen issue with squid.

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:00 am
by smk08
Asslamu Alaikum

dear brothers i am suffering from a abnormal problem. i am using squid 2.6 stable version as proxy server and i have wateen internet connection. i day before yesterday my wateen account was expired but my proxy server was running. so, every request made from server or from client is redirected to wateen refill account page automatically(http://prepaid.wateen.net).
now i recharged my account and wateen internet is working properly without proxy.
But problem is that only those url request which were made from clients when my wateen account was expired are still redirected to wateen refill account page automatically behind squid proxy besides these all other web sites are working properly behind proxy, for example client hit for www.mail.yahoo.com is now redirected to http://prepaid.wateen.net but www.login.yahoo.com or yahoo.com works well behind proxy.

i cleared my squid cache but the results are same. kindly guide me how to get rid from this problem.


Jazak Allah.

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:57 am
by shahzor
how did you clear your squid cache

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:38 am
by ranatanveer
Asslamu Alaikum

dear brothers i am suffering from a abnormal problem. i am using squid 2.6 stable version as proxy server and i have wateen internet connection. i day before yesterday my wateen account was expired but my proxy server was running. so, every request made from server or from client is redirected to wateen refill account page automatically(http://prepaid.wateen.net).
now i recharged my account and wateen internet is working properly without proxy.
But problem is that only those url request which were made from clients when my wateen account was expired are still redirected to wateen refill account page automatically behind squid proxy besides these all other web sites are working properly behind proxy, for example client hit for www.mail.yahoo.com is now redirected to http://prepaid.wateen.net but www.login.yahoo.com or yahoo.com works well behind proxy.

i cleared my squid cache but the results are same. kindly guide me how to get rid from this problem.

Jazak Allah.


Ask this from wateen support, and post here what they respond, i am also interested in what they say:)

As Salamo Alekum

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:34 am
by xeon
You should check your proxy server with Gnome mode and browse that URL’s which are redirect to wateen, if that problem is same like client end so that is not your proxy problem this is wateen issue. After that your should contact with wateen technical staff.

Regards,

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:06 pm
by lambda
what's "gnome mode"?

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:57 pm
by shahzor
lambda wrote:what's "gnome mode"?


I think he means GUI interface

As Salamo Alekum

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 1:14 pm
by xeon
Gnome mode is Grafix mode mean xII mode.

Re: wateen issue with squid.

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:44 pm
by kbukhari
smk08 wrote:Asslamu Alaikum

dear brothers i am suffering from a abnormal problem. i am using squid 2.6 stable version as proxy server and i have wateen internet connection. i day before yesterday my wateen account was expired but my proxy server was running. so, every request made from server or from client is redirected to wateen refill account page automatically(http://prepaid.wateen.net).
now i recharged my account and wateen internet is working properly without proxy.
But problem is that only those url request which were made from clients when my wateen account was expired are still redirected to wateen refill account page automatically behind squid proxy besides these all other web sites are working properly behind proxy, for example client hit for www.mail.yahoo.com is now redirected to http://prepaid.wateen.net but www.login.yahoo.com or yahoo.com works well behind proxy.

i cleared my squid cache but the results are same. kindly guide me how to get rid from this problem.


Jazak Allah.


there is no need to purge/remove cache. use refresh pattern.
also try hiting the url with Ctl+F5