how to make RPM

Taking care of your Linux box.

how to make RPM

Postby mani101 » Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:54 am

AOA
i wanna know how can i make my RPM of any package ,

if i make change in any open source package and how i make its RPM
mani101
Cadet
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:50 pm
WLM: mausman20@hotmail.com

Postby mejam » Thu Jan 15, 2009 1:29 pm

Which distro are u using...?Try this command " rpmbuild"...for more details read the rpmbuil mannual by " man rpmbuild"
Regards
Abdulrehman
mejam
Havaldaar
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 12:30 pm
WLM: bmw1000cc@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: vagabond_aw@yahoo.com
Location: Lahore

Re: how to make RPM

Postby LinuxFreaK » Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:57 am

Dear mani101,
Salam,

mani101 wrote:i wanna know how can i make my RPM of any package ,

if i make change in any open source package and how i make its RPM


For this purpose you need spec file for the package you are trying to build and rpm-build package to be installed on your system.

FYI, http://home.fnal.gov/~dawson/howto/RPM-Build.html

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi


Return to “%s” Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron