filtering bridge

Taking care of your Linux box.
venky145
Havaldaar
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 2:35 pm
Location: qatar
Contact:

filtering bridge

Postby venky145 » Tue May 19, 2009 5:38 pm

hi

i need filtering bridge script. In my office all clients are accessing internet directly to Router. Now i want to install one bridge that can filter all the packets and i can block or allow particular ports. I need script for that.

LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Re: filtering bridge

Postby LinuxFreaK » Thu May 21, 2009 8:14 am

Dear venky145,
Salam,

venky145 wrote:i need filtering bridge script. In my office all clients are accessing internet directly to Router. Now i want to install one bridge that can filter all the packets and i can block or allow particular ports. I need script for that.


Why do not you install Linux machine and use it as client gateway and setup your router only to accept traffic from gateway ip address and allow/block users on gateway.

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed

venky145
Havaldaar
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 2:35 pm
Location: qatar
Contact:

bridge

Postby venky145 » Fri May 22, 2009 6:39 pm

hi

any one can give me script for this.


Return to “Administration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest