Yahoo Mail box allow

Protecting your Linux box

Yahoo Mail box allow

Postby majidnazeer » Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:04 am

alam

I want to allow yahoo web site for specific user (192.168.0.22). I allowed that but page was not successfully open completely. Anyboady can help about this.
Can i receive yahoo mails in outlook? POP3 support available in yahoo for publicly or doesn't? Can i forward yahoo mails to other domains where POP3 support is available for publicly like (hotmail)?

Thanks
Majid
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Sat Jan 27, 2007 11:05 am

Dear majidnazeer,
Salam,

majidnazeer wrote:I want to allow yahoo web site for specific user (192.168.0.22). I allowed that but page was not successfully open completely. Anyboady can help about this. Can i receive yahoo mails in outlook? POP3 support available in yahoo for publicly or doesn't? Can i forward yahoo mails to other domains where POP3 support is available for publicly like (hotmail)?


Can you tell me how you have allowed ?

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Re: Yahoo Mail box allow

Postby irfanbhatti » Sat Jan 27, 2007 11:24 am

majidnazeer wrote:alam

I want to allow yahoo web site for specific user (192.168.0.22). I allowed that but page was not successfully open completely. Anyboady can help about this.
Can i receive yahoo mails in outlook? POP3 support available in yahoo for publicly or doesn't? Can i forward yahoo mails to other domains where POP3 support is available for publicly like (hotmail)?

Thanks
Majid

how you allowed &
For Yahoo POP usage you have to use yahoo pop account which is paid service
Muhammad Irfan
03335246272
irfanbhatti
Havaldaar
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 12:19 pm
Yahoo Messenger: capricorn201_4u
Location: Rawalpindi Islamabad

Re: Yahoo Mail box allow

Postby majidnazeer » Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:25 am

salam
Dear Farrukh!

I allowed that through ACL.

acl yahoo src 192.168.0.2/32
acl allowyahoo dstdomain .yahoo.com
acl yahoo1 dstdomain 216.109.112.135 192.58.128.30 192.41.162.30 128.63.2.53 192.54.112.30 220.73.220.4 66.94.234.13 68.142.255.16 66.218.71.63 217.12.4.104 68.142.196.63 216.109.116.17 202.165.104.22 202.160.176.146
acl yahoo2 dstdomain 209.191.92.114
acl yahoo3 dstdomain 209.73.168.74
acl allowakad dstdomain .akadns.net
acl allowakadns dstdomain 69.147.112.160
acl akamai dstdomain .akamai.net
acl akamaii dstdomain 129.41.2.26 80.67.70.18 209.246.46.48 63.215.198.103 166.90.137.21 63.215.198.86 63.241.29.188
acl yimg dstdomain 64.21.49.64
acl yimg1 dstdomain 64.21.49.62
acl betayahoo dstdomain 68.142.207.33
http_access allow yahoo allowyahoo
http_access allow yahoo1
http_access allow yahoo2
http_access allow yahoo3
http_access allow allowakad
http_access allow allowakadns
http_access allow akamai
http_access allow akamaii
http_access allow yimg
http_access allow yimg1
http_access allow betayahoo



Through this i can open web site for specific ip. But Page could not be open page completely.



Thanks
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Wed Jan 31, 2007 5:59 pm

Dear majidnazeer,
Salam,

I believe it you should use wildcard.

e.g:

Code: Select all

acl allowyahoo dstdomain *.yahoo.com


Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Postby majidnazeer » Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:23 pm

Dear Farrukh!
Salam


Problem persist.

Thanks
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Postby lambda » Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:28 pm

read squid's logs, figure out what's going on. in the end, it's your job to run your network setup, not anyone else's.
lambda
Major General
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:04 pm
Website: http://www.hungry.com/~fn/
Location: Lahore

Postby majidnazeer » Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:48 am

Dear Lambda!

Your comments is last solution of problems.

FYI I know very well how to run own network. I do this for checking purpose , may be in the future i need to allow it.

You don't waste own time to read this forum.

Don't mind it. because it's a last solution of your problems.


:roll:
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:07 am

Dear majidnazeer,
Salam,

majidnazeer wrote:You don't waste own time to read this forum. Don't mind it. because it's a last solution of your problems.


This makes me angry. Not because i am taking lambda side. Just let you know one thing if we do not read then how should we answer your query ?

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Postby majidnazeer » Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:19 am

Dear Farrukh!

It's OK Farrukh. I know you are the asset of this forum.


Thanks
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Re: Yahoo Mail box allow

Postby LinuxFreaK » Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:31 am

Dear majidnazeer,
Salam,

majidnazeer wrote:acl yahoo src 192.168.0.2/32
acl allowyahoo dstdomain .yahoo.com
acl yahoo1 dstdomain 216.109.112.135 192.58.128.30 192.41.162.30 128.63.2.53 192.54.112.30 220.73.220.4 66.94.234.13 68.142.255.16 66.218.71.63 217.12.4.104 68.142.196.63 216.109.116.17 202.165.104.22 202.160.176.146
acl yahoo2 dstdomain 209.191.92.114
acl yahoo3 dstdomain 209.73.168.74
acl allowakad dstdomain .akadns.net
acl allowakadns dstdomain 69.147.112.160
acl akamai dstdomain .akamai.net
acl akamaii dstdomain 129.41.2.26 80.67.70.18 209.246.46.48 63.215.198.103 166.90.137.21 63.215.198.86 63.241.29.188
acl yimg dstdomain 64.21.49.64
acl yimg1 dstdomain 64.21.49.62
acl betayahoo dstdomain 68.142.207.33
http_access allow yahoo allowyahoo
http_access allow yahoo1
http_access allow yahoo2
http_access allow yahoo3
http_access allow allowakad
http_access allow allowakadns
http_access allow akamai
http_access allow akamaii
http_access allow yimg
http_access allow yimg1
http_access allow betayahoo


Use below acl.

Code: Select all

acl allowyahoo dstdomain .yimg.com
acl allowyahoo dstdomain .yahoo.com


Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Postby majidnazeer » Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:25 am

i allowed this domains alreaday.
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Thu Feb 08, 2007 4:20 pm

Dear majidnazeer,
Salam,

Can you get a screen shot and upload it some where can provide us link.

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Sat Feb 10, 2007 12:04 pm

Dear majidnazeer,
Salam,

I have tested it and its working fine. This is what i have in my squid.conf

Code: Select all

acl farrukh src 192.168.0.99
acl yahoo dstdomain .yahoo.com
acl yahoo dstdomain .yimg.com
http_access allow farrukh yahoo
http_access deny all


It will only allow me to connect yahoo.com nothing else. If you want to test my proxy you can request i will allow your ip address.

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Postby majidnazeer » Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:53 pm

salam Farrukh!

I try to check, main page open correctly but after login that was not open correctly. Did you check with log on?


Thanks
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm


Return to “%s” Security

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron