QoS In LINUX

Protecting your Linux box

QoS In LINUX

Postby raheelahmad » Wed Mar 07, 2007 2:28 am

Hello to all Linux Geeks,
Friends any one of you , can let me know about Qos in linux,i would like to mastering iptables, I hav being using filter table for long but now I like to play wid mangle.... any guide.. or any hint any tutorial....! ???
m waiting for u peoples reply............especially Farrukh..............
-
Raheel Ahmad
raheelahmad
Naik
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:58 am
WLM: ahmad.raheel@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ahmad.raheel@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:30 pm

Dear raheelahmad,
Salam,

FYI, http://qos.ittc.ku.edu/howto/ and http://lartc.org

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

thanks...but no thanks

Postby raheelahmad » Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:04 am

well i am on that link ... but its not much fruit full,new way thanks....
have u worked on cisco on linux ..project ? I want to run cisco IOS on linux have u tried it ?
-

Raheel Ahmad
raheelahmad
Naik
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:58 am
WLM: ahmad.raheel@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ahmad.raheel@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:09 am

Dear raheelahmad,
Salam,

raheelahmad wrote:have u worked on cisco on linux ..project ? I want to run cisco IOS on linux have u tried it ?


Have you seen Zebra Project ?

FYI, http://www.zebra.org

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

zebra

Postby raheelahmad » Thu Mar 08, 2007 11:01 pm

Dear Farrukh,
Zebra is something else, I hav worked on it,well it can run bgp n ospf as well,but my point is, to ru CISCO IOS (of any firewall or say router) on linux..
-

Raheel Ahmad
raheelahmad
Naik
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:58 am
WLM: ahmad.raheel@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ahmad.raheel@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Re: zebra

Postby LinuxFreaK » Fri Mar 09, 2007 3:12 pm

Dear raheelahmad,
Salam,

raheelahmad wrote:Zebra is something else, I hav worked on it,well it can run bgp n ospf as well,but my point is, to ru CISCO IOS (of any firewall or say router) on linux..


I have not done this in my whole life. You can take a look into XORP might help you.

FYI, http://xorp.org

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

nothing impossible

Postby raheelahmad » Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:58 am

nothing can be impossible... dis can be done.......................
the link you send is not what i need,well thanks for ur reply....
-

Raheel Ahmad
raheelahmad
Naik
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:58 am
WLM: ahmad.raheel@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ahmad.raheel@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Re: thanks...but no thanks

Postby lambda » Sat Mar 10, 2007 2:49 am

raheelahmad wrote:I want to run cisco IOS on linux have u tried it ?
cisco doesn't use standard pc hardware in their routers. you won't run ios on a pc.
lambda
Major General
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:04 pm
Website: http://www.hungry.com/~fn/
Location: Lahore

I know that ....

Postby raheelahmad » Sat Mar 10, 2007 4:06 am

I know that man ,but there must be a tool which can act as a bridge in between kernel n cisco ISO ......n m in search for that
-

Raheel Ahmad
raheelahmad
Naik
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:58 am
WLM: ahmad.raheel@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ahmad.raheel@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Re: I know that ....

Postby LinuxFreaK » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:41 am

Dear raheelahmad,
Salam,

raheelahmad wrote:I know that man ,but there must be a tool which can act as a bridge in between kernel n cisco ISO ......n m in search for that


When you find one just post it here :)

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Postby raheelahmad » Sat Mar 10, 2007 6:51 pm

ya sure ..........free of cost ..
-

Raheel Ahmad
raheelahmad
Naik
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:58 am
WLM: ahmad.raheel@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ahmad.raheel@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Re: I know that ....

Postby lambda » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:21 pm

raheelahmad wrote:but there must be a tool which can act as a bridge in between kernel n cisco ISO
there isn't.
lambda
Major General
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:04 pm
Website: http://www.hungry.com/~fn/
Location: Lahore

Postby sakimustafa » Mon Jun 04, 2007 6:45 pm

Definitely we can do it with Linux.
See this link http://dynagen.org/tutorial.htm
I did all my CCNA and CCNP lab with this.
Best Regards,
SAKI
8801712764543
sakimustafa
Lance Naik
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 1:36 pm
Yahoo Messenger: sakimumustafa@yahoo.com
Location: Bangladesh


Return to “%s” Security

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest