iptabels command not found

General discussion about PLUC and Linux in Pakistan.

iptabels command not found

Postby muddasirmeraj » Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:05 pm

Hi,
i am try to iptables command in terminal but the error come

command not found

thanks,
muddasirmeraj
Lance Naik
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:45 am
WLM: muddasirmeraj@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: muddasirmeraj@hotmail.com

Postby kbukhari » Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:18 pm

probably u r not loged on as root

for beaing root use
su -
and give it password of root account
iptables command wont work as normal user
if u r as root and same thig happing than tell me wich OS ur using ?
--
Syed Kashif Ali Bukhari
+92-345-8444420
http://sysadminsline.com
http://kashifbukhari.com
kbukhari
Major General
 
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 12:29 am
Website: http://kashifbukhari.com
Location: Lahore

Re: iptabels command not found

Postby LinuxFreaK » Sat Feb 04, 2006 8:07 pm

Dear muddasirmeraj,
Salam,

muddasirmeraj wrote:i am try to iptables command in terminal but the error come command not found


Run below file as root.

# rpm -qa | grep iptables

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
ICQ: 82075802
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net/wiki/index.php?pagename=LinuxFreak
WLM: f4fahmed@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: f4fahmed@yahoo.com
AOL: linuxpakistan@aol.com
Location: Karachi

Postby crazy_frog » Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:06 pm

However, its good to check whether iptables is installed on your system or not, usually iptables is installed by default on all server/workstation installations.
Hâve á nice day !!
crazy_frog
Naik
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 9:44 am
WLM: klean_soul@yahoo.com
Yahoo Messenger: klean_soul@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi, Pakistan


Return to “%s” General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron