about samba

General discussion about PLUC and Linux in Pakistan.

about samba

Postby arfandoger » Wed Jun 28, 2006 5:39 pm

Asslam_o_alkium
i hope u "ll be fine.
i currently i m working on the samba server but there is a problem i already i configure the samba server but it is not working properly when i sahre a file or directory,folder it can't show at nautilus.currently i set it for the user security.one thing i clear all this done graphically not using the commands.
pls give me the sloution as soon as possible because this is my assingment.
thanks
later on
arfandoger
Cadet
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 8:46 pm
ICQ: 123
Website: http://www.informaticsfsd.edu.pk
WLM: arfanarshad575@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: arfanarshad575@yahoo.com
AOL: i+m+doin+something+in+linux+platform+that+never+has+been+done+before
Location: faisalabad

Re: about samba

Postby nomankhn » Thu Jun 29, 2006 4:01 pm

arfandoger wrote:Asslam_o_alkium
i hope u "ll be fine.
i currently i m working on the samba server but there is a problem i already i configure the samba server but it is not working properly when i sahre a file or directory,folder it can't show at nautilus.currently i set it for the user security.one thing i clear all this done graphically not using the commands.
pls give me the sloution as soon as possible because this is my assingment.
thanks



Dear arfandoger Bahi jan,

I gave your answer.

Regards
Noman Liaquat Khanzada Rajput
Linux means productivity and fun.
NT means 'Not Today'.'XP' what else but 'Xtremely Painful.'
If Linux doesn't have the solution, you have the wrong problem
Linux is like a Red Indian tent: no Windows, no Gates, and an Apache inside!
nomankhn
Colonel
 
Posts: 714
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2002 8:00 pm


Return to “%s” General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron