Yahoo Web Site Allow

Protecting your Linux box

Yahoo Web Site Allow

Postby majidnazeer » Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:24 am

AoA!

I allowed only yahoo web site for specific user (192.168.0.22). But when i open yahoo web site on his pc, that page could not be open completely. I want to open yahoo web site on specific user completely. I successufully allowed gmail web site on same user(192.168.0.22). But yahoo web site couldn't work properly.


Thanks

Majid
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Re: Yahoo Web Site Allow

Postby kbukhari » Thu Nov 23, 2006 11:19 am

majidnazeer wrote:AoA!

I allowed only yahoo web site for specific user (192.168.0.22). But when i open yahoo web site on his pc, that page could not be open completely. I want to open yahoo web site on specific user completely. I successufully allowed gmail web site on same user(192.168.0.22). But yahoo web site couldn't work properly.


Thanks

Majid

yahoo uses akamai , you need to find the hosts using by yahoo.com. it is a long exercise
Last edited by kbukhari on Fri Nov 24, 2006 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
--
Syed Kashif Ali Bukhari
+92-345-8444420
http://sysadminsline.com
http://kashifbukhari.com
kbukhari
Major General
 
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 12:29 am
Website: http://kashifbukhari.com
Location: Lahore

Postby mudasir » Fri Nov 24, 2006 4:57 pm

Kashif bhai is right
as yahoo uses akamai...if allow by yahoo.com
you still get incomplete page... you have to do it with akamai...
find out the akamai link used by yahoo...
Kind Regards
Mudasir Mirza (RHCE)
(+971)55-1045754
http://www.crystalnetworks.org
http://www.diglinux.com
mudasir
Captain
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:23 am
Website: http://www.crystalnetworks.org
Location: Dubai

Yahoo web site allow

Postby majidnazeer » Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:39 pm

I already allow amai, but problem persist.
majidnazeer
Naik
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:37 pm

Re: Yahoo web site allow

Postby syedbilalmasaud » Wed Jul 25, 2007 2:55 pm

majidnazeer wrote:I already allow amai, but problem persist.


Open the web site yahoo.com and save all its log in file and check it , and allow web site like .yahoo.com .akamai.net your yahoo starts working , also check the DNS Dump if you are dumping DNS traffic , you will be succeed
Cheers :)

:D B I L A L :D
syedbilalmasaud
Naib Subedar
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:25 am
WLM: bm1984@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: syedbilalmasaud@yahoo.com
Location: Attock


Return to “%s” Security

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron