1 MB + 1MB on One Linux Server

Discussion regarding the installation and configuration of Linux distributions.

1 MB + 1MB on One Linux Server

Postby sarthor » Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:37 pm

Salam O Alykum!

I have 2 telefone lines having 1 mb DSL connections on Each,
How can run both Lines on on linux ubuntu server?
need a bit detail.


waiting....
Salam O Alykum.
Tefl E Maktab
-----------------------------
----- ----- ----- ------ ------ -------
sarthor
Battalion Quarter Master Havaldaar
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 2:36 am
ICQ: 163419827
Website: http://amazai.net
WLM: sarthor@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: baidaraka@yahoo.com
Location: Pukhtoonistan

Re: 1 MB + 1MB on One Linux Server

Postby kbukhari » Sun Jul 08, 2007 10:46 pm

sarthor wrote:Salam O Alykum!

I have 2 telefone lines having 1 mb DSL connections on Each,
How can run both Lines on on linux ubuntu server?
need a bit detail.


waiting....
Salam O Alykum.


use SNAT for both sources
--
Syed Kashif Ali Bukhari
+92-345-8444420
http://sysadminsline.com
http://kashifbukhari.com
kbukhari
Major General
 
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 12:29 am
Website: http://kashifbukhari.com
Location: Lahore

Postby mudasir » Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:09 am

Salam...

Dear Lambda can you please tell me how to SNAT it...

looking forward for reply..
Kind Regards
Mudasir Mirza (RHCE)
(+971)55-1045754
http://www.crystalnetworks.org
http://www.diglinux.com
mudasir
Captain
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:23 am
Website: http://www.crystalnetworks.org
Location: Dubai

Postby sarthor » Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:48 am

mudasir wrote:Salam...

Dear Lambda can you please tell me how to SNAT it...

looking forward for reply..



Salam O Alykum,

Lambda??
Tefl E Maktab

-----------------------------

----- ----- ----- ------ ------ -------
sarthor
Battalion Quarter Master Havaldaar
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 2:36 am
ICQ: 163419827
Website: http://amazai.net
WLM: sarthor@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: baidaraka@yahoo.com
Location: Pukhtoonistan

Postby ather_36 » Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:02 am

Salam Kbukhari
U mean configure iptables to use SNAT.Asume I have two ips addresses 1)202.192.168.1 (2) 202.192.168.2.So I define a these IPs in a iptables rules. I m right? Like this...
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -j SNAT --to-source 202.192.168.1
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -j SNAT --to-source 202.192.168.2


I think MASQUERADING will also work in this scenario...
Like
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth1 -j MASQUERADE
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth2 -j MASQUERADE

Asuming eth1 and eth2 are my outgoing interface.
Actually I m also working in this scenario.But I needs help.
Thanks & Regards
Athar Hussain
ather_36
Naik
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 11:38 am
Website: http://www.linuxpakistan.net
WLM: ather_36@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: ather_36@yahoo.com
Location: karachi

Postby sarthor » Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:37 am

ather_36 wrote:Salam Kbukhari
U mean configure iptables to use SNAT.Asume I have two ips addresses 1)202.192.168.1 (2) 202.192.168.2.So I define a these IPs in a iptables rules. I m right? Like this...
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -j SNAT --to-source 202.192.168.1
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -j SNAT --to-source 202.192.168.2


I think MASQUERADING will also work in this scenario...
Like
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth1 -j MASQUERADE
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth2 -j MASQUERADE

Asuming eth1 and eth2 are my outgoing interface.
Actually I m also working in this scenario.But I needs help.


Salam O Alykum,

For Example i got connected by my dsl dialer, and it assigned me ip 203.99.190.13 and gateway 203.99.190.1 While on the 2nd line my ip is 203.99.191.30 and gw is 203.99.191.1,
So what will be the gateway?
and there is only one ether in my linux computer for outgoing trafic (My User Lan).
Need more detail, because i cant afford to down my network for more than 30 minutes.

waiting .
Alwida
Tefl E Maktab

-----------------------------

----- ----- ----- ------ ------ -------
sarthor
Battalion Quarter Master Havaldaar
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 2:36 am
ICQ: 163419827
Website: http://amazai.net
WLM: sarthor@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: baidaraka@yahoo.com
Location: Pukhtoonistan

Postby lambda » Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:57 pm

sure, i can help. but i have to ask -- why can't you search the forum, or use google? it's not like you're the first person to ask about this. heck, i can remember at least two other people who asked about this in 2007, in this forum.

help yourself.

Electronic media did worst with Lal Masjid waly.
what's that supposed to mean?
lambda
Major General
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:04 pm
Website: http://www.hungry.com/~fn/
Location: Lahore

Postby sarthor » Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:50 pm

lambda wrote:sure, i can help. but i have to ask -- why can't you search the forum, or use google? it's not like you're the first person to ask about this. heck, i can remember at least two other people who asked about this in 2007, in this forum.

help yourself.

Electronic media did worst with Lal Masjid waly.
what's that supposed to mean?


Salam O Alykum,
1st of all very very thanks for your help, Every time i found you helpful, I believe that you told me (also others) for helping ourselves, Next time i will try best to follow your instructions,
This time i really did search but i think search function of this forum is not very rich (may be i am wrong), And on the google i found many links, and i got confused. ..Selecting the exact howto or tutorial for the person like me is like a great deed, ;)

Electronic media did worst with Lal Masjid waly.


Removed this... Yes you havent told me for removing this,

Alwida
Tefl E Maktab

-----------------------------

----- ----- ----- ------ ------ -------
sarthor
Battalion Quarter Master Havaldaar
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 2:36 am
ICQ: 163419827
Website: http://amazai.net
WLM: sarthor@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: baidaraka@yahoo.com
Location: Pukhtoonistan


Return to “%s” Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron