please help me at asterisk

Discussion regarding the installation and configuration of Linux distributions.
zaigham_tt
Havaldaar
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:33 pm
Contact:

please help me at asterisk

Postby zaigham_tt » Thu Aug 07, 2008 10:56 pm

I want to establish this scenario can i use a digium x100p clone card as FXO with this and my lan card as FXS
Image

LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Fri Aug 08, 2008 8:21 am

Dear zaigham_tt,
Salam,

Brother please read about following configuration files.

/etc/zaptel.cfg
/etc/asterisk/zapata.conf
/etc/asterisk/sip.conf
/etc/asterisk/extensions.conf


If you need help you can take a look at http://www.voip-info.org for reference.

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed

LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Re:

Postby LinuxFreaK » Fri Aug 08, 2008 8:29 am

Dear zaigham_tt,
Salam,

You can take a look into this.

FYI, http://www.automated.it/guidetoasterisk.htm

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed

zaigham_tt
Havaldaar
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:33 pm
Contact:

Postby zaigham_tt » Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:03 am

thx
i am newby please tell me if use digium x100p clone card for incoming as FXO then can my lan card be used as FXS??

AsadRasheed
Battalion Quarter Master Havaldaar
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 6:23 pm
Location: Karachi

please help me at asterisk

Postby AsadRasheed » Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:53 am

Dear zaigham_tt,

First you need to clear your concepts , what is FXO and what is FXS .
Second lan card and and FXO card , both are two different things .

Use Soft phone ( eyebeam or bria ) as a phone on your system and digium card as a FXO .

Reading Asterisk guide will not help you if you don't know whats the difference between FXO and FXS .

Here is some conceptual thing , may be it will help .

FXO ------ connect phone line ( example PTCL )
FXS ------ connect your phone ( your home telephone )

Your can use IP phone or Soft phone , so you don't need any FXO port .

http://www.3cx.com/PBX/FXS-FXO.html

Wish you all the best .

Regards,
M Asad Rasheed
registered linux user #394856
http://www.bsdpakistan.org

zaigham_tt
Havaldaar
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:33 pm
Contact:

Postby zaigham_tt » Wed Aug 13, 2008 1:13 pm

salam
thx 4 reply
i know the difference b/w FXO(Office) and FXS(station) but i didn't know the difference b/w Lan and FXS thats why i asked, will it be possible to use lan instead of FXS if it is not possible then could u tell me the price of FXS, the problem is that i have to use a normal land line phone at both ends.
The scenario in figure is that calling party calls to one of our phone lines (only one in figure) connected to server and server matches the incoming and connected number and route the call through IP to the corresponding IP which is bounded in the server’s routing table like an extension but to a pc with an ip address. Another Server will be connected to another landline. Server 2 dial the destination number through attached line and ultimately two local loops get connected to each other through internet IP network.


Return to “Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests