How can i create Network on TelePhone Line

Discussion regarding the installation and configuration of Linux distributions.

How can i create Network on TelePhone Line

Postby cyph3r » Sun Sep 07, 2008 8:54 pm

Salam Linux Pakistan Users,

I want to a create Network on TelePhone Line
Like a ISP (Wol , Cyber Net, Garrys Net)

plzz tell me the senario !!!

i m waiting for your good replies
Regards,
Mehmood Ahmed |cyph3r|
(+92)345-2835810
E-mail:cyph3r.07@hotmail.com
cyph3r
Lance Naik
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:27 am
WLM: cyph3r.07@hotmail.com

Postby nomankhn » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:13 am

I am upset, you fariya is in very bad and worst condition, even guys dont know what ip is address and which class they are using, and how to share that in tw computers, its better you work on those issues first and later think about telephone setup like cyber.net, wol.net.


K.B and Usman, pls suggest what this person is asking, even his own fariya network in gulshan-e-iqbal is not in good condition, and even some time they use dns of cyber.net, some time link or other dns, even their dns servers are on 10.x.x.x and those dns servers 53 port always :(.

i am realy pissed off thats why wrote in so much detail.

Thanks,
Noman Liaquat

What's this script do?
unzip ; touch ; finger ; mount ; gasp ; yes ; umount ; sleep
Hint for the answer: not everything is computer-oriented. Sometimes you're
in a sleeping bag, camping out with your girlfriend.
nomankhn
Colonel
 
Posts: 714
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2002 8:00 pm

Postby cyph3r » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:43 am

Sorry Boss ,
i have been left Fariya Networks since 5 months !!!

so plzz contact Shazad bhai , he is the Admin rigth now !!!
Regards,

Mehmood Ahmed |cyph3r|

(+92)345-2835810

E-mail:cyph3r.07@hotmail.com
cyph3r
Lance Naik
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:27 am
WLM: cyph3r.07@hotmail.com

Postby sarthor » Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:06 am

Salam O Alykum

:o

? ?
Tefl E Maktab
-----------------------------
----- ----- ----- ------ ------ -------
sarthor
Battalion Quarter Master Havaldaar
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 2:36 am
ICQ: 163419827
Website: http://amazai.net
WLM: sarthor@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: baidaraka@yahoo.com
Location: Pukhtoonistan

Postby x2oxen » Mon Sep 08, 2008 9:16 am

You want to launch Dial Up Services. Is this what you want?? You can contact me. I will tell you the whole scenerio and requirements.
Muhammad Usman
+92-321-6640501
Chemonics International
http://usmanpk.com
x2oxen
Major General
 
Posts: 1114
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:17 pm
Website: http://usmanpk.com
WLM: x2oxen@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: x2oxen
Location: Faisalabad

Postby zaib » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:48 pm

In the past I was using Fariya (as my bandwidth provider and I was taking 4Mb link from them), but due to there pathetic help line support and frequent fiber disconnection , I shifted to Dream.Network which was far better then Fariya as they also had RING facility for network failover, Recently I shift back to fariya, and now there support is a bit better then Past. for end user side, I guess they are using MIKROTIK RouterOS. For ARP Poisoning they install patch on every user end, I guess this is not the right solution, setting up PPPoe or Dialer base service will solve there ARP Poisoning issue.

At a moment, CONNECT is leading the market in many areas (I live in Jauher and they r getting popular day by day due to there speed) , it have beat many cable operators, I dunt know how they providing so much download speed, (they have 2 packages right now 256 and 512) and normally users gets 60KB-70KB of download speed anytime.
Regards,

SYED JAHANZAiB

web: http://aacable.wordpress.com
msn: aacable@hotmail.com
zaib
Naik
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:11 pm
Website: http://aacable.wordpress.com
WLM: aacable@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: johny_reico@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Postby zaib » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:51 pm

cyph3r wrote:Sorry Boss ,
i have been left Fariya Networks since 5 months !!!

so plzz contact Shazad bhai , he is the Admin rigth now !!!


If you have already left FARIYA, then why you are mentioning there email and web site in your Signature, Please remove it or people will think that you are working or affiliated with them.
Regards,



SYED JAHANZAiB



web: http://aacable.wordpress.com

msn: aacable@hotmail.com
zaib
Naik
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:11 pm
Website: http://aacable.wordpress.com
WLM: aacable@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: johny_reico@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Postby x2oxen » Mon Sep 08, 2008 1:55 pm

As per my discussion with you on messenger you already aborted the plan of this
Muhammad Usman

+92-321-6640501

Chemonics International

http://usmanpk.com
x2oxen
Major General
 
Posts: 1114
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:17 pm
Website: http://usmanpk.com
WLM: x2oxen@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: x2oxen
Location: Faisalabad

i know u Jahanzaib

Postby cyph3r » Tue Sep 09, 2008 12:26 pm

Salam,
i know u Jahanzaib , i think you are the resaller of fariya networks in johar ?????

yaar mana bohat dino baad is site per login howa hoon isiliya signature change karna ka time hi nahi mila !!

or tmhara network kasa chal raha hai ??
tm sa mujha or bhi kaam hain, mujha sa contact mai rahna !
mai bhi 1 network chala raha hoon Mosamyat per!!
Regards,

Mehmood Ahmed |cyph3r|

(+92)345-2835810

E-mail:cyph3r.07@hotmail.com
cyph3r
Lance Naik
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:27 am
WLM: cyph3r.07@hotmail.com

Postby zaib » Tue Sep 09, 2008 5:00 pm

I am not a reseller of fariya. I was a coporate client in the past and was taking bandiwdth from fariya. PM me.
Regards,



SYED JAHANZAiB



web: http://aacable.wordpress.com

msn: aacable@hotmail.com
zaib
Naik
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:11 pm
Website: http://aacable.wordpress.com
WLM: aacable@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: johny_reico@yahoo.com
Location: Karachi

Postby mudasir » Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:06 am

AOA,

Dear Members,

You can get a very good howto from www.wbitt.com on how to setup RAS (Remote Access Server).

http://www.wbitt.com/index.php/howtos/3 ... ache-linux
Kind Regards
Mudasir Mirza (RHCE)
(+971)55-1045754
http://www.crystalnetworks.org
http://www.diglinux.com
mudasir
Captain
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:23 am
Website: http://www.crystalnetworks.org
Location: Dubai


Return to “%s” Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron