snmp on rhel 5

Discussion regarding the installation and configuration of Linux distributions.

snmp on rhel 5

Postby sonn33 » Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:02 am

Hi Guru Guys,

How can i install my snmp on RHEL 5 i am wondering i have installed this on redhat 3. it seems it is hard to installed in rhel 5.


thank you,
sonn
sonn33
sonn33
Naik
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 3:20 pm
Website: http://www.europe.redhat.com
Yahoo Messenger: boldtesv@yahoo.com
Location: Philippines

Postby mudasir » Tue Dec 02, 2008 9:53 am

Hi,

To install SNMP on RHEL5 you need to have the RPM package of snmp which is available in the CD / DVD of RHEL5, not difficult at all.

Just insert the CD / DVD and install the RPM. I dont think its that hard.
Kind Regards
Mudasir Mirza (RHCE)
(+971)55-1045754
http://www.crystalnetworks.org
http://www.diglinux.com
mudasir
Captain
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:23 am
Website: http://www.crystalnetworks.org
Location: Dubai

Postby sonn33 » Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:02 am

i just resolve this issue now i installed yum thank you guys!
sonn33
sonn33
Naik
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 3:20 pm
Website: http://www.europe.redhat.com
Yahoo Messenger: boldtesv@yahoo.com
Location: Philippines

Postby mudasir » Tue Dec 02, 2008 11:36 am

AOA,

Which REPO of YUM are you using for RHEL5
Kind Regards
Mudasir Mirza (RHCE)
(+971)55-1045754
http://www.crystalnetworks.org
http://www.diglinux.com
mudasir
Captain
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:23 am
Website: http://www.crystalnetworks.org
Location: Dubai

Postby sonn33 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 10:31 am

You should be able to pull down the packages with yum.. "yum -y install net-snmp net-snmp-libs" without quotes.

I just registered my RHEL 5 and install yum to update my SNMP.
sonn33
sonn33
Naik
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 3:20 pm
Website: http://www.europe.redhat.com
Yahoo Messenger: boldtesv@yahoo.com
Location: Philippines


Return to “%s” Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron