cache size

Taking care of your Linux box.

cache size

Postby brave heart » Fri Apr 24, 2009 4:59 am

AOA
main nay redhat9 install ki hue hai or linuxmachine main 6 drives banae hain
1 / 1000mb
2 /boot 100mb
2 swap 512
4 /var 500mb
5 /usr 10000
6 /extra 3000

pochna yah hai kah main cache rakhna chahta hon 3000mb to cache squid main kahan set karon ga or cache update karnay ka rule kaisay set karon ga kah jo dynamic pages hain woh daily basic per kaisay update hon
brave heart
brave heart
Naik
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:24 pm
WLM: brave_heart869@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: romantic_eyes2@yahoo.com
Location: multan

Postby x2oxen » Fri Apr 24, 2009 2:00 pm

findout cache_dir like and place your path to cache directory there! and then regenerate your cache dir with squid -z command
Muhammad Usman
+92-321-6640501
Chemonics International
http://usmanpk.com
x2oxen
Major General
 
Posts: 1114
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:17 pm
Website: http://usmanpk.com
WLM: x2oxen@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: x2oxen
Location: Faisalabad

Postby brave heart » Sun Apr 26, 2009 11:33 pm

AOA
or yah bhi pocha tha kah ftp or http object kaisay define karaingay kah ftp object kitni space lain or http kitni
or jo dynamic pages hotay hain jo daily change hotay hain unhain kis tarha daily basis per refresh karain gay .
brave heart
brave heart
Naik
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:24 pm
WLM: brave_heart869@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: romantic_eyes2@yahoo.com
Location: multan

Postby x2oxen » Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:49 am

Squid by nature is only http proxy not ftp!
Muhammad Usman

+92-321-6640501

Chemonics International

http://usmanpk.com
x2oxen
Major General
 
Posts: 1114
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:17 pm
Website: http://usmanpk.com
WLM: x2oxen@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: x2oxen
Location: Faisalabad

Postby shahzor » Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:14 pm

its better to have cache in a separate partition.
LinuxBoy
shahzor
Naik
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:33 am
ICQ: 000
WLM: none
Yahoo Messenger: shahzor007@yahoo.com
AOL: none
Location: Quetta

Postby lambda » Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:15 pm

its better to have cache in a separate partition.
why?
Watch out for the Manners Taliban!
Isn't it amazing how so many people can type "linuxpakistan.net" into their browsers but not "google.com"?
lambda
Major General
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:04 pm
Website: http://www.hungry.com/~fn/
Location: Lahore

Postby shahzor » Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:53 pm

I have read that keeping the cache in separte partition the squid would run more smoothly.

http://it.toolbox.com/wiki/index.php/In ... elay_pools
LinuxBoy
shahzor
Naik
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:33 am
ICQ: 000
WLM: none
Yahoo Messenger: shahzor007@yahoo.com
AOL: none
Location: Quetta


Return to “%s” Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron