Yahoo Voice-Chat Problem in Fedora 14

Discussion regarding the installation and configuration of Linux distributions.

Yahoo Voice-Chat Problem in Fedora 14

Postby asaddotcom » Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:49 pm

Dear,

I am using Fedora 14 with the following iptable rules.

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward

iptables -F
iptables -X
iptables -t nat -F
#
modprobe ip_nat_ftp
modprobe ip_conntrack_ftp
#
#
iptables -A INPUT -i lo -p all -j ACCEPT

iptables -A INPUT   -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
iptables -A OUTPUT  -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
iptables -A FORWARD -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
iptables -A FORWARD -d 127.0.0.1 -j ACCEPT
iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -s 192.168.2.0/255.255.255.0 -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 -j REDIRECT --to-port 8080
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -j MASQUERADE


But I'm still getting problem of voice in yahoo chat rooms.
before i was used Fedora 12 with same iptable rules, but that time there was no issue in voice chat. but from now when i upgrade my fedora box into 14, the voice problem occurred.

please help.
Thanking You...

ครค๔
www.apnicollection.com | www.wikisoft.pk
asaddotcom
Company Havaldaar Major
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 7:21 pm
ICQ: 172131405
Website: http://www.apnicollection.com
WLM: asaddotcom@msn.com
Yahoo Messenger: asaddotcom2002@yahoo.com
AOL: AsadDotCom
Location: Lahore, PK

Postby asaddotcom » Mon May 02, 2011 1:39 am

hello ???

Can I get the solution ??
Thanking You...



ครค๔

www.apnicollection.com | www.wikisoft.pk
asaddotcom
Company Havaldaar Major
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 7:21 pm
ICQ: 172131405
Website: http://www.apnicollection.com
WLM: asaddotcom@msn.com
Yahoo Messenger: asaddotcom2002@yahoo.com
AOL: AsadDotCom
Location: Lahore, PK

Postby lambda » Fri May 06, 2011 6:57 pm

what is the problem, exactly? what does the messenger tell you?
Watch out for the Manners Taliban!
Isn't it amazing how so many people can type "linuxpakistan.net" into their browsers but not "google.com"?
lambda
Major General
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:04 pm
Website: http://www.hungry.com/~fn/
Location: Lahore

Postby asaddotcom » Sun May 08, 2011 3:44 am

When to press the Voice button, The Message appear
"You are not authorized to join this conference"

what to do?
Thanking You...



ครค๔

www.apnicollection.com | www.wikisoft.pk
asaddotcom
Company Havaldaar Major
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 7:21 pm
ICQ: 172131405
Website: http://www.apnicollection.com
WLM: asaddotcom@msn.com
Yahoo Messenger: asaddotcom2002@yahoo.com
AOL: AsadDotCom
Location: Lahore, PK

Postby lambda » Sun May 08, 2011 11:37 pm

that error does not seem like it has anything to do with your network setup. maybe your ip is blocked, or maybe someone on your network is doing something he/she shouldn't.
Watch out for the Manners Taliban!
Isn't it amazing how so many people can type "linuxpakistan.net" into their browsers but not "google.com"?
lambda
Major General
 
Posts: 3452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:04 pm
Website: http://www.hungry.com/~fn/
Location: Lahore

Postby asaddotcom » Mon May 09, 2011 4:30 am

So you mean to say that local IP address's is blocked on yahoo chat rooms??

Whenever I directly connect chat rooms through PTCL DSL it give no error, but when the request goes through Fedora server, it give the error..

I am not understanding whats the issue.
Thanking You...



ครค๔

www.apnicollection.com | www.wikisoft.pk
asaddotcom
Company Havaldaar Major
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 7:21 pm
ICQ: 172131405
Website: http://www.apnicollection.com
WLM: asaddotcom@msn.com
Yahoo Messenger: asaddotcom2002@yahoo.com
AOL: AsadDotCom
Location: Lahore, PK


Return to “%s” Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron