2 squid-cache in same network

Protecting your Linux box
Post Reply
asaddotcom
Company Havaldaar Major
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 7:21 pm
Location: Lahore, PK
Contact:

2 squid-cache in same network

Post by asaddotcom »

Sallam fellows,

I have 2 Linux machine in my network, squid-cache installed on them both...Now i want to gave access my all users to access and use both squid cache's.....plz tell me ACL for both squid's. one proxy ip is 10.10.0.1 and second proxy ip 10.10.0.129.

waiting........
Thanking You...

ครค๔
www.apnicollection.com | www.wikisoft.pk
kbukhari
Major General
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 12:29 am
Location: Lahore
Contact:

Post by kbukhari »

see this linke may b resolve your problem
http://naragw.sharp.co.jp/sps/
--
Syed Kashif Ali Bukhari
+92-345-8444420
http://sysadminsline.com
http://kashifbukhari.com
asaddotcom
Company Havaldaar Major
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 7:21 pm
Location: Lahore, PK
Contact:

Post by asaddotcom »

Dear kbukhari,
sallam,

this link is not workable for me :(

I want to attach my both proxies with internel ports and ACL.

if anybody know this method then plz tell me..
Thanking You...

ครค๔
www.apnicollection.com | www.wikisoft.pk
kbukhari
Major General
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 12:29 am
Location: Lahore
Contact:

Post by kbukhari »

wht is your requirments
i cant understand
--
Syed Kashif Ali Bukhari
+92-345-8444420
http://sysadminsline.com
http://kashifbukhari.com
asaddotcom
Company Havaldaar Major
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 7:21 pm
Location: Lahore, PK
Contact:

Post by asaddotcom »

Dear kbukhari,
Sallam,

I have 2 ISDN and 2 Proxies(Linux+Squid). Now i want to merg these both proxies and allow users to access these both proxies.

My Proxy1 users arange is: 10.10.0.2 to 10.10.0.126...(GW 10.10.0.1)
My Proxy2 users arange is: 10.10.0.131 to 10.10.0.254..(GW 10.10.0.129)

GW1:- 10.10.0.1, 255.255.255.0
GW2:- 10.10.0.129, 255.255.255.128

I think now u better understand. I am not using Load balancing. I am using single DHCP server for two Linux+Proxies. and i want to allow my proxy1 users to acces proxy2. and proxy2 users will access proxy1.

if you have any solution then tell me in detail.
thnkx
Thanking You...

ครค๔
www.apnicollection.com | www.wikisoft.pk
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Re:

Post by LinuxFreaK »

Dear asaddotcom,
Salam,

Please read the following link this will help you.

FYI, http://linux.com.lb/wiki/index.pl?node= ... le%20Links

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
maiqbal
Lance Naik
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Post by maiqbal »

Salam Farrukh,

What about load balancing when both server will be connected to same ISP but different links. Like I have two servers and both of them are connected to my ISP via DSL; both links have 256Kbps bandwidth. Can I use load balancing and if yes can you guide me how to do that?

Regards,
Muhammad Asif Iqbal
LinuxFreaK
Site Admin
Posts: 5132
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 10:24 am
Location: Karachi
Contact:

Re:

Post by LinuxFreaK »

Dear maiqbal,
Salam,

I think you have not read this tutorial carefully. When you setup this then 50 % packets goes from ISP A and 50 % from ISP B. However it does not care if you are using both Internet Connections from same ISP.

Best Regards.
Farrukh Ahmed
Post Reply